Tried to install MIUI rom and stuck on MIUI loading screen and cant do anything else.

This is a discussion on Tried to install MIUI rom and stuck on MIUI loading screen and cant do anything else. within the Hacking Help forums, part of the HTC Incredible Development category; Im pretty new to ROMS and this is the third I have tried, but I am freaking out that I have bricked my phone or ...

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Tried to install MIUI rom and stuck on MIUI loading screen and cant do anything else.

Im pretty new to ROMS and this is the third I have tried, but I am freaking out that I have bricked my phone or something. I cant get past the MIUI loading screen. It says MIUI then has a loading bar and the little android guy winking in the corner. It shows this for a minute then goes black then does it all over again. What can I do? Please hurry I need to be able to use my phone thanks!

2. # ADS
    Ads

Super Moderator
    Twitter
    enlightenedlg
    Do you have a backup you can load?

Administrator
    Twitter
    jkhonea
    If you don't have a backup, perhaps also load a different ROM and try installing that. Redemption or Skyraider. Something mild like that. Flash it and see if it carries through. If it does, you may have a bad MIUI download.

Phone: iPhone 4S
    Jailbroken

Tablet: Nexus 7
    BAMF Paradigm 2.0

Tablet: iPad 3

http://twitter.com/jkhonea

jkhonea94@gmail.com

Administrator
    Twitter
    jkhonea
    BTW, you can load that by downloading to a hard drive, pulling the SD card from your phone and copying the files directly onto it on your computer. Then install the ROM.

Jailbroken

BAMF Paradigm 2.0

jkhonea94@gmail.com